Tchaikovsky • Stravinsky

Tchaikovsky Violin Concerto; Stravinsky Les noces

Tchaikovsky • Stravinsky

Tchaikovsky Violin Concerto
Stravinsky Les noces

Patricia Kopatchinskaja (violin); MusicAeterna/Teodor Currentzis
Sony Classical 88875190402

Reviewed March 2016

A stunningly creative interpretation of a familiar work. Kopatchinskaja and Currentzis work together brilliantly to deliver an astonishingly vibrant and insightful performance that makes us appreciate Tchaikovsky’s originality and daring. The Stravinsky is also superlatively done.

Audio clip: Tchaikovsky Allegro Moderato from Violin Concerto in D Major